Start at the TOP, with the FOCUS Competing Program!

Dancers are on fire this season with the majority of Groups, Solos, Duos, and Trios placing in the Overalls at Move, Jump, and Showstopper Competitions!

So many wonderful memories were made and successes achieved at the competitions and conventions this past season, with many more to come in the new 2019-20 Competing Season.

It’s not too late to be a part of one of our three wonderful confidence- and team building Competing Programs. Something for everyone, from the Starter program for the new competition dancer, to the Club FOCUS Dancers who are ready for more of a challenge, and Company for the Dancers who are all in for the challenge of reaching their full potential in self-esteem, poise, energy, confidence, teamwork, dance technique, and more…

See “Reminders” for more information about our August Intensive, including make-up Auditions.

And check out some of our winners here…

“Still Love you” was First Runner-Up at the Move Competition Finals.

Andrew Dove and Sophia Chung each had high scoring solos that earned them the chance to dance in the opening number at the Showstopper Championships.

“Trouble Maker” dancers celebrate their successes with a selfie.

“Rules of Beautiful” dancers show their pride for their First Overall win.
For more amazing pictures and listings of our competing dancers’ successes, visit our Facebook page!

Monie Adamson nominated for her 2nd Emmy for her outstanding work on Mad TV

Monie has been nominated for her second Emmy Award based on her outstanding work at Mad TV!

Nominations for the 56th Annual Primetime Emmy Awards were announced on July 15, 2004 from the Leonard H. Goldenson Theatre in North Hollywood, California. The Academy’s Chairman of the Board & CEO Dick Askin presided, assisted by Edie Falco and Tony Shalhoub.

The awards presentation telecast awarding Emmys in 28 categories before a black-tie audience will be televised by the ABC Television Network on Sunday, September 19, from the Los Angeles Shrine Auditorium. The Academy’s Governors Ball will follow the telecast at the Shrine Exhibition Hall, adjacent to the auditorium.

Monie Adamson is nominated for her third American Choreography Award

Monie has been nominated for her Third American Choreography Award for her work on MAD tv. Wish her luck!

The American Choreography Awards (ACA) was created in 1994 by a group of committed individuals determined to raise the visibility of the art of choreography for the camera. The ACA Award is now recognized as the highest standard of achievement in choreography throughout the entertainment industry. Our gala evening showcases exciting performances and brings the entire entertainment community together to celebrate. Each year our stage is graced with such celebrities as Carol Burnett, Shirley MacLaine, Quincy Jones, Dick Van Dyke, Chita Rivera, Gregory Hines, Bette Midler, Jenna Elfman, Robert Duvall and Robert DeNiro.

Originally named the L.A. Dance Awards, and then the Fosses, The American Choreography Awards has grown and reshaped itself over the past eight years to become one of the most entertaining and prestigious awards shows in the creative community. The producing team is a group of industry professionals who donate their time, energy and resources continuing to bring a show of the highest quality to our audience.

The American Choreography Awards recognizes outstanding achievements in Film, Television, Commercial, and Music Video. In addition, we honor individuals and organizations that have made significant contributions to dance with Career Achievement, Educator, Innovator, and Governor Awards. Our past honorees include such greats as Bob Fosse, Herbert Ross, Michael Kidd, and The Gap for their visionary dance commercials.